Breaking News

World’s Easiest Bracket Challenge 2023

WMVO / WQIO’s World’s Easiest Bracket Challenge. You could win $500 from Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon . You don’t even need to know anything about Basketball.

Here’s how it works: We make it easy. You don’t even need to know anything about Basketball. Registrations are open online from Feb. 13th, 2023 to March 10th, 2023 at 3:00pm. On March 14th we may draw your name and randomly match it to the 64 NCAA Basketball teams. If your team makes it to the final four you will win Certificates to Buffalo Wild Wings. If your team wins the whole thing then you will win $500 from Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon! So good luck and sign up today!

Curtis and the Morning Crew will announce the brackets Tuesday Morning March 14th!

Sponsors: Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon, Herald’s Appliances & Electronics, Ohio Means Jobs of Knox County, Smithhisler Meats, & Mid Ohio Powersports & Golf Cars



Grand Prize: $500 from Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon

Final Four Prizes: $20 Buffalo Wild Wings Certificates

  1. All General Rules apply with exception to specific listings below.
  2. Registration Begins 02/13/23 and Ends on 03/10/23 at 3PM
  3. Contest beings with the first play in tournament games on 3/16/23
  4. Eligibility
    1. Must be 18 or older
    2. Open only to residents of Ohio
    3. Employees, shareholders, officers, directors, agents, representatives and their immediate family members of the Sponsor, its parent companies, affiliates, subsidiaries and advertising and promotion agencies and other employees of other media are ineligible.
  5. How to Play
    1. Register Email, Full Name, Address, City, Phone Number, and Age via website
    2. No purchase is necessary to enter
  6. Winners
    1. Winner is responsible to pick up prize within 10 days of the winning date during regular business hours or forfeit the prize. Monday through Friday. 9am – 3:30pm EST
    2. Final four participants will be each awarded certificates to Buffalo Wild Wings (20 dollars per entry)
    3. There will only be ONE Grand Prize winner.
  7. Prizes:
    1. 500 dollars from Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon
    2. Mathews Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Mount Vernon rules and specifications apply including tax, or applicable fees
    3. All prizes good for time specified on winners certificates, set by the sponsor. Some restrictions may apply.
    4. Winner is responsible for working out details with the prize sponsors when applicable.
    5. All prizes to be picked up at WMVO / WQIO Radio Station 17421 Coshocton Ave Mount Vernon Mon-Fri 9am-4pm
  8. Conditions – Liability Disclaimer:
    1. Sponsor and the employees, officers, directors, shareholders, agents and representatives of Sponsor and its affiliates, subsidiaries, and advertising for and promotion agencies are not responsible for and shall not be liable for (1 ) telephone, electronic, hardware or software program, network, internet or computer malfunctions, failures or difficulties; (2) any conditions caused by events beyond the control of the Sponsor which may cause a disruption or corruption in the contest; (3) any injuries, losses or damages of any kind caused by a prize or resulting from acceptance, possession or use of a prize, or from participation in the contest; or (4) any printing or typographical errors in any materials associated with the contest.
    2. By playing the contest, participants agree to be bound by the Official Rules and the decisions of the judges shall be final.
    3. If a team is disqualified from competition, the player partnered with that team will also be disqualified from tournament
  1. All federal, state, and local laws apply.
  2. Taxes on prizes are the sole responsibility of each winner.
  3. The Station reserves the right to disqualify any entry of a participant who violates the official rules.
  • Station reserves right to adjust or change rules at anytime without notice.

Championship Game 4/3/23 WINNER U. Conn – Linda Street (MTV)

San Diego State – Jim Doup (MTV) vs U. Conn – Linda Street (MTV)

West Bracket 

  • U. Conn – Linda Street (MTV)
  • Gonzaga – Christina King (MTV)
  • Arkansas – Mark Dailey (Fredericktown)
  • UCLA – Stephen Larimore (Centerburg)
  • Kansas – Amy Prather-Smith
  • Howard – Barb Burger (MTV)
  • Illinois – Dawn McCament (MTV)
  • Saint Mary’s – Tonya Baughman (MTV)
  • VCU – Ray McMillen (Bellville)
  • Iona – Phillip H. Meister (Gambier)
  • TCU – Sharon Waters (Newark)
  • Arizona State/Nevada – Aaron R. Monroe (Zanesville)
  • Grand Canyon – Don McCann (MTV)
  • Northwestern – Lincoln Stickdorn (Newark)
  • Boise State – Jeanne Mullendore (Gambier)
  • UNC Asheville – Peggy Curtis (MTV)

East Bracket 

  • Florida Atlantic – Shirley Skal (Centerburg)
  • Kansas State – Robert Jeger (Butler)
  • Tennessee – Benjamin R. Burns (Waldo)
  • Michigan State – Sherrie Linn Butler (Walhonding)
  • Purdue – Chantel Belcher Smith (Centerburg)
  • Texas Southern / FDU – Ron Doup (MTV)
  • Memphis – Mandi Davis (MTV)
  • Duke – Carrie Singrey (MTV)
  • Oral Roberts – Doug Wise (Marengo)
  • Louisiana – Chase Petty (Westerville)
  • Kentucky – Heather Ward (MTV)
  • Providence – Terri L. Fisher (MTV)
  • Montana State – Sheila Duffy (Fredericktown)
  • USC – Rosana Remy (Butler)
  • Marquette – Nicole Katherine McGough (Howard)
  • Vermont – Theresa Thompson (Fredericktown)

South Bracket 

  • San Diego State – Jim Doup (MTV)
  • Alabama – Tony Maddux (Fredericktown)
  • Creighton – Peggy Wolford (MTV)
  • Princeton – Chris Smith (Gambier)
  • TAMU-CC / SEMO – Yuki Coldheart (Marysville)
  • Maryland – Kristina Yarger (MTV)
  • West Virginia – Zoraida Turner (Bellville)
  • Charleston – Mike Hillier (MTV)
  • Virginia – Ron Winget (Fredericktown)
  • Furman – Michael Gourley (MTV)
  • NC State – James Richard Lieber (Newark)
  • Baylor – Jeff Mabe (MTV)
  • UCSB – Marcia Blubaugh (MTV)
  • Missouri – Jeffrey Rickel (Lexington)
  • Utah State – Barbara Etzwiler (Bellville)
  • Arizona – Angie Muston (Bladensburg)

Midwest Bracket

  • Miami (Florida) – Randy Hart (MTV)
  • Houston – Kevin Blanchard (MTV)
  • Xavier – William “Bud” Rohler (MTV)
  • Texas – Lori Houck (Centerburg)
  • Northern Kentucky – Bryan Moore (MTV)
  • Iowa – Mike Spray (Fredericktown)
  • Auburn – Sharon Proper (Fredericktown)
  • Drake – Nate Kelley (MTV)
  • Indiana – Dawn Hall (MTV)
  • Kent State – Tom Butcher (Utica)
  • Iowa State – Brenda K. Payne (MTV)
  • Mississippi State – Megan Hayes (Danville)
  • Kennesaw State – Sarah Davis (MTV)
  • Texas A&M – Sarah Remy (Lexington)
  • Penn State – Matthew Beckley (MTV)
  • Colgate – Ellis Adkins III (MTV)

Check Also

Spring Training Spectacular Text to Win

Are you a Cleveland Guardians fan? Would you like to go to Progressive Field for …